What It Feels Like To Be A Special Needs Mom

Wanted to share this link because its so true!  The only thing I’d add is the guilt. The feeling that you somehow caused it. Regardless of what professionals say. And then to have 4, all with completely different specials needs?! It is very tough.

It is F R U S T R A T I N G when people ask what my kids have- like I can spurt out one, quick answer that umbrellas them all. Or they ask “oh, is it ADHD?” Are you serious?! Anyone can walk into a Dr & get their kid labeled that these days! No! It’s not just “ADHD.” They don’t hospitalize your child for days in a row for “adhd.” You don’t have to take your children to a dozen appointments each week for “just adhd.”

I wish there was a magic pill that just made my kids feel better & not hurt like they do! & I’m sick of parents using “Adhd” as a cop out for not disciplining their kids. But I won’t go off on that tangent further…

Anyway, here is the link to the article I found:

http://www.mamapedia.com/voices/what-it-feels-like-being-a-special-needs-mom

Leave a Reply

