The Path…

What’s worse, having fake people in your life, or having no one?

What’s the point of pretending to be someone you’re really not?

At the end of the day, who is more important, the poor man who gave his time to others, or the wealthy man who gave his time to building his image? Is either one really any better than the other? By who’s standards? 

Is my journey tough? Was it avoidable?  & if so, would any other road have made me happy? I could have obtained my original goals- could be a CEO or CFO by now- would I be working any less? Would the company of fake friends be anywhere near as valuable as the sound my children’s laughter? Of applying my passion everyday at my job or just dealing with a high pay career for the money?

So, I ask, which path leads to TRUE, real success??? To true happiness??? Are you sure you are on it?

Leave a Reply

