3rd FLOOR!!

Part of me is honestly afraid to post this before it’s done but… πŸ˜‰

I have a guy coming to clean out the 3rd floor today!! With this house being vacant for years, animals had gotten in, and well, it’s been 100% off limits & locked up until someone comes in and cleans and sterilizes it.Β  It has to be done superiorly well because the 3rd floor is where all these boys will hang out- all their toys, video games, etc – even an art center for my little artist, Andrew, and a cozy sensory fort for Thomas. A hammock, bean bag chairs, air hockey table, etc, will complete this 3rd floor escape.Β 

Their bedrooms will be for their beds& dressers. (in theory)

Annnnnd *my* office & studio is way down here on the 1st floor… πŸ˜‰

I can’t wait to have a place to send their stuff!! There’s VHS tapes in every room, I swear, and books, toys, etc etc… A place for it all to go will be soooo great!

I still need electric put in up there still. There are lights, but no outlets. I have no clue how I’ll pay for that yet. ( I still owe the electrician $800.) No tv and air conditioning until that’s all done… BUT, I opened windows up there & it has been staying much cooler up there. Enough to get everything started.

I will post pics in “3rd floor, part 2”Β  later… πŸ˜‰

4:00pm UPDATE:

what the heck?! Dude no called/no showed… he was supposed to be here around 1:30! WHY can’t something just go the way its supposed to for me for once??!! It’s getting more and more difficult to get happy or excited about anything anymore! WHY did I allow myself to get excited? ! WHY did I tell my kids it was getting done?!

It’s stuff like this, every single day… it just puts me much further behind when I already don’t have 5 minutes to sit down & breathe…

Leave a Reply

