HELLO! :-)

I haven’t been able to post much as I GOT MY HOUSE! 😉

My already insanely busy life is now, of course, much busier.  Everything is signed and I pulled up 80% of the old living room floor- 1 board at a time, 1 nail at a time, with just a hammer 9 hours worth.  Some nice new neighbors disposed of some of the wood for me (about 3-4 trash cans full went into their bon-fire instead of the landfill.)  The rest is stacked, waiting for be tossed (about 1 trash can worth right now- but much more to go.)

All the neighbors I’ve met so far (both sides and in the back) seem excited that we are turning this monstrous 4 family back into a single family+ boutique.  I think every person I’ve met in the neighborhood has took a sigh of relief when I told them. 😉  Everyone seems friendly and willing to help.  I’ve been invited to the historic committee meetings too, and the “rules” really seem very easy to follow.

I also moved *5* van loads of stuff from our storage unit over to the new house so far (10×12 unit) and I have about 2-3 loads left to get done by this Sat/Sun.

Plumbing for the house will be approximately $1,500. Ouch. BUT That  includes the new water heater and putting a laundry area on the 2nd floor (the same floor our bedrooms/living area are).  It’s not really that bad I guess, considering I’m re-plumbing a nearly 4,000 sq ft house.(& includes the new gas lines-all need replaced).. Thankfully, I found help (friend is a plumber) for that, or it’d probably cost at least double.  (Now… I just need to make $1,500…)

I do not have a quote for the electric yet…. I assume it may be about the same verdict… so far I know I need a new breaker box and up to 3 sub boxes…

AND I have been sewing and listing NEW items on my FACEBOOK page – not in to the store yet.

Here are a few still available:

Cloth Napkin Sets:

FUN FOR ALL AGES!
Set of 2
Double sided cloth napkins
Finished approx size: 7 1/2″ x 10″
Turned & Stop-stitched + Decorative Stitching Detail

WHITE WITH PINK DOTS

WHITE ROCKER/GUITARS

OWLS

DIAPERS:

XL

OS DINOs

OS OWLS

OS Monkeys

NB AIOs

NB Fitteds

XL flowers

XL owls

AND SOOOOOOOOOOOO MANY MORE HERE:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.492754067446255.1073741827.276476812407316&type=3

AND there is of course lots in my shop:

BumbleBeeBottomsBoutique.com

I have a lot more to come, so I need to go get busy again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

