More Often…

It feels soooo strange to run into someone in person-just out and about in the world- who KNOWS my business… Generally it goes something like this:
STRANGER: “So, what kind of business do you have?” 
ME: “An online Children’s Boutique called BumbleBeeBottomsBoutique.”
STRANGER: “OH! WOW! REALLY?! I KNOW your store! Your stuff is great!”
My 1st reaction is (do they really mean, ME??) lol, like maybe they mistook me for someone else? I’m not that big right? BUT no, they start mentioning specifics, and yep. Its really me. Wow.
It is happening more and more often…. 🙂

I’ve had my shop now for over 7 years…BUT only been an “official, full-time Sole Proprietor business” for- well, it really hasn’t even been 2 months yet.  I’m pulling a profit, but most of it is going directly back into the business still so far;  Especially if I put in this big wholesale fabric order before the end of the month.

It is definitely helping me drive forward….

Leave a Reply

