bad to worse

Today was supposed to be simple. S I M P L E. I get up, take kids to school, come home, shower, and SEW.  That was the plan until school pick up & afternoon appointments.

BUT no.  Today, I was called by school, reminding me my oldest son really does have special needs that can get him into trouble.  The bright side of all this is he now has more professionals to help (as long as he ACCEPTS the help.)  Took most of the day to work through.  Could have been worse. he is home, and allowed back to school now that a plan is in place.

THEN, I got a call regarding the NEXT boy in line/next school….the one I rarely have issues with…so. yeah. my day has NOT went as planned.

(afternoon appointments has to be canceled/rescheduled.)

Trying to shake it all off this evening, get through homework and dinner(& hopefully a shower) and put this day to bed!

Leave a Reply

