sardines.

I woke up about midnight, super overheated, in pain & unable to move. I manage to squeeze free, and assess the situation. I am surrounded by little boys. To my left, to my right, and across my feet… I can’t hold back the tears. My inner strength is not really is inside me at all- its packed all around me, like sardines.
You see, these little boys are what keep me moving& fighting on. I need them as much as they need me… probably more. I don’t know how I make our lives work, but I do somehow. I make so much less than minimum wage- but its that or nothing. The other “choices” are not really choices at all. Though I even surprise myself that we’ve made it so far. I feel like Im running out of options & it’s a terrible feeling. All I can do is hold them all tight & pray.

Leave a Reply

